Sports Programs

Florida High School Sports Awards

Gator Awards

A Long-Term Investment by Florida Farmers

Florida’s dairy farmers know the importance of being involved in, and giving back to, the community. And they are proud to sponsor the most unique and longest-running sports awards program in the country – the Florida Dairy Farmers High School Sports Awards program.
By honoring and promoting student-athletes in the Sunshine State, the Florida Dairy Farmers High School Sports Awards program helps young people set a lasting and positive example for those following in their footsteps.

Since 1992, the Florida Dairy Farmers High School Sports Awards program, which recognizes all 30 FHSAA-sanctioned and recognized sports, has honored more than 5,000 of the state’s top student-athletes and coaches. Past winners have gone on to star at the collegiate and professional levels, and some have even represented their country in the Olympic Games.

The program exemplifies Florida Dairy Farmers’ commitment to young people, and emphasizes to them the importance of keeping dairy as a primary part of their diet. At on-campus ceremonies, farmers present awards to student-athletes and lead assemblies in milk toasts, putting a face on the dairy industry for future generations.

For Florida’s dairy farmers, the program is a long-term investment, by in the state’s youth, and the award is looked at by many athletes and coaches as the Florida high school version of the Heisman Trophy.

Below are our most recent winners from the 2014-2015 school year. Click here to view winners from previous years. 

2015-2016 Florida High School Sports Awards


Mr. Bowling: Panagiotis Vergos – Apopka High School
Coach: John Hauser – Apopka High School
Miss Bowling: Katelyn Jones – Oviedo High School
Coach: Michael Howell – Winter Park High School


Mr. Golf: Austin Hitt – Lake Mary High School
Coach: Louis Suarez – Lake Mary High School
Miss Golf: Alyssa Lamoureux – Seminole High School
Coach: Cheryl Anderson – Lake Mary Preparatory School


Mr. Volleyball: TBD
Coach: TBD
Miss Volleyball: Payton Caffrey – Winter Springs High School

Coach: Chad Davis – P. K. Yonge Developmental Research School

Cross Country

Mr. Cross Country: Steven Cross – Merritt Island High School
Coach: Kenneth Vinal –Trinity Preparatory School
Miss Cross Country: Bailey Hertenstein – Riverview High School
Coach: Kristin McWilliams – Winter Park High School


Florida Dairy Farmers
1003 Orienta Avenue
Altamonte Springs, Florida, 32701
Phone: (407) 647-8899